Casey & Erin

Just our lives……on the web.

Updates :) April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — caseyerin @ 3:04 pm

Okay folks……..

In about two weeks Casey and I will be leaving for Mexico. (Which was on reason for the change of the blog – this website is much easier to download with bad internet than blogger). In Mexico we will be staying in a town called San Quintin. Over the years, through Casey’s many trips down there, he has made good friends with some people and we will be staying with them. As of right now we will be helping around the community, meeting any needs people might have, Casey will be working in a medical clinic for a day or two, etc.

Are you wondering how long we will be gone?!? We are too. 🙂 We do not know yet. It may be 2, 4, or even 5 weeks. It really all depends on how much we are needed down there and most importantly when God tells us to leave. The whole purpose of our trip is to just share the love of God with people and we hope in everything we do His love will be evident.

In the meantime, I have been shopping and creating to get ready. ha ha. I have made several skirts for our trip down there. It is warm, the skirts need to be a bit long than I normally would wear (to respect their culture) and I figure they will probably get very dirty. So, you will be seeing pictures of me in skirts and you can remember…..wow…..Erin made those. ha ha ha

As for the shopping, I have been gathering all sorts of things from Spanish books to sunscreen (for me and my Norwegian skin) to take down there. Obviously we are very excited to go but we ask that you would please be praying for us while we are down there. We would be grateful if you would do that.

Anywho…… I will post more before we go.

 

Leave a comment